Minutes of the Meeting of the Healthier Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Amanda Edwards, Elaine Evans, Eryl Evans, Keith Evans, Wyn Evans, Gwyn James, Ceris Jones, Sian Maehrlein, Ann Bowen Morgan, Caryl Roberts, John Roberts, Mark Strong & Carl Worrall.

(12.14pm-12-15pm)

1 Apologies

None.

- 2 Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests None.
- To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Caryl Roberts proposed and was seconded by Councillor Amanda Edwards that Councillor Ceris Jones be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Ceris Jones be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Caryl Roberts proposed and was seconded by Councillor Wyn Evans that Councillor Amanda Edwards be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Amanda Edwards be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Healthier Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 3 July 2024

Chairman <u>: </u>	
Date:	